ASTR 202: Exploration of the Solar System
Fall 2001


Homework

Homework 1   Due Monday September 10, 2001

Homework 2   Due Friday September 21, 2001

Homework 3   Due Friday September 28, 2001

Homework 4   Due Wednesday October 17, 2001

Homework 5   Due Monday October 29, 2001

Homework 6   Due Friday November 2, 2001

Homework 7   Due Friday November 16, 2001

Homework 8   Due Wednesday November 28, 2001 (changed from Monday November 26, 2001)

Homework 9   Due Monday December 3, 2001


Homework Policy

Students are encouraged to discuss the general concepts of a homework problem, but each student must work out the details of the problems and write up their homework solutions independently. It may be useful to work out the details of a conceptually similar problem with your classmates. Of course, you are not permitted to copy anyone else's homework solution, that would be a violation of the honor code. Similarly, for essay-type questions the work you hand in should be an expression of your own thoughts in your own words.

Late Policy: Homework sets will generally be worth 100 points each. Fifteen points will be deducted for each day or part of a day late. Homework will not be graded after the sixth day late. There is no penalty for handing in homework early!

Place late homework in the slot labeled "ASTR 202 Late Homework", below the mail boxes on the second floor of Herman Brown Hall. It is the student's responsibility to write the date and time on the homework.

General Tips

Graders

Yue Fei
Graduate Student
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Email: yfei@rice.edu
Phone: 713-348-3551
Office: Herman Brown 327

Rachel Pierson
Astrophysics Major
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Email: raskka@rice.edu
Phone: 713-383-8147 (off-campus)


Back to Home Page